Blood; runs; through my veins.

Blood; runs; through my veins.
Just like yours; just like yours.
You and I are quite the same;
heart and brain, heart and brain.

Remove my skin; what’s within
Flesh, muscle, sinew, bones.
Cut me; see? How my blood flows?
Just like yours; just like yours.

Why, why, these human laws?
To what avail, these human wars?
We are what we are; full of flaws.
Take pause; take pause.

Mother Nature; wrath unleash
Earth, water, wind and fire!
Death, destruction;
funeral pyre.

The mighty universe traverse,
with no gravity to this earth.
How miniscule our tiny lives!
A fraction in Time, to try to thrive…

Wasted, wasted; annihilated!
When dawning comes, it will be dated;
too late, and suffocated.
The human race, intimidated;
Permeated by hatred.

Blood; runs; through my veins.
Just like yours; just like yours.
Stained skeins; just remains
of vain and greedy human gain.

Leave a Reply

